Home Trades, Passes and Bombs

New to other cigars, looking to trade to experience

honorknight7honorknight7 Everyone, Registered Users Posts: 525
Hello all, I am fairly new to "other" cigars, and am still fairly new to cigars overall. I have been enjoying cigars since mid 2009 when I was injured and unable to return to the work world until just recently as I have only been able to walk again since April 2013. A friend of mine took me out (wheelchair and all) to a local B&M back in August 2009 (http://www.hatueycigarsreno.com/) they only sell there own makes, and I just loved the Cognac's, as well as a few others that have a woodsy/nutty flavor. I am finishing my IT schooling to be able to return to the workforce full steam by end of 2014, and am still living on my retirement savings from (per-injury) painting/construction business. I am new to the forums here and the BOTL idea and am learning a lot from all of you and your great insight into cigars (inserts big thanks! here). I have been buying cigar samplers I find on sale and the ones from the local B&M and between my wife's flavored stash and my own stash have been keeping 70+ on hand (60-70% of stock is flavored- and I'm not liking them as much as normal sticks, though that's all my wife likes),Also I have just started "saving up" for the last few months, the thing is I have a hard time putting down 10-20 bucks (or more) a pop for a good rated/reviewed here smoke just to try it out, and was wondering if there are those of you here that are interested in trading (probably several of mine to one of yours) with me ? {{{ I am -NOT- trying to get free cigars or looking for a handout here guys :) }}} I can open up my humidors and make a list of all that I have to trade and you tell me what one(s) you want me to send you for what ever you decide I might want to try - like you say OK Steve give me that "name" and 2 of those "name" and I will send you this "name" as soon as I get yours. Is this something that is OK to d