Home Cigar 101

New to smoking cigars

Ironmick63Ironmick63 Everyone, Registered Users Posts: 100
Hey everyone my name is Steve and I'm new to smoking cigars. I'm good friends with lilwing88. I'm just wondering if anybody knows of some good med. body cigars I can start out with and then work my way up to full body cigars. I'm thinking about buying the tin man sampler is that a good one to buy for my first set.

Comments

• zeebrazeebra Everyone, Registered Users Posts: 3,166
    I'm a mild-medium guy and these are some of my favs already...

nub connie
    nub maduro
    montecristo white
    oliva connie
    5 vegas gold
    predomo reserve 10th champange
    tabak especial by drew estates (cafe con leche) , this one is infused and sweet

Welcome to the forums Steve!
  • TatuajeVITatuajeVI Everyone, Registered Users Posts: 2,378
    A big sampler like that is a great way to go. It will give you a wide variety of cigars, and you can let a bunch of them rest since you'll be getting a lot of cigars. There are so many great cigars out there in the "medium body" range that I'm not sure where to start. Brands like 5 Vegas, Perdomo, Padilla, Rocky Patel and a few others make many of their cigars in the "medium" range. There are only a few blends from those brands that I would classify as "Full bodied."

Either way, welcome to the site! lilwing is a great guy and we're happy to have friends of his join us!
  • sightunseensightunseen Everyone, Registered Users Posts: 2,130
    Welcome to the forums. The Tin Man sampler offers good variety and I agree it's a good place to start. Another thing you might want to do is to sign up for the Cigar of the Month Club, which is a great way to sample.
  • babsdpubabsdpu Everyone, Registered Users Posts: 143
    Welcome! I'd suggest Nub Cameroon, Oliva Serie G (Cameroon or Maduro), Nica Libre, or Perdomo Lot 23. There are so many possibilities out there, so do a little browsing around here, see what interests you, and just go for it!