Home General Discussion

Maybe fake Cohibas really do taste good.

danielzreyesdanielzreyes Everyone, Registered Users Posts: 6,739
I'm noticing a numerous amount of fake CCs being posted on social media. Now I'm no expert but I can definitely spot the obvious. What puzzles me is that they all claim that it was a great smoke. Are they pretending? Are they forcing themselves to say that because they're smoking the infamous Cuban Cohiba? Maybe it does taste like crap but they don't want to admit it because it's a Cohiba? I really don't get it. Maybe fake CCs really do taste good.

Comments

• Gray4linesGray4lines Everyone, Registered Users Posts: 3,439
    danielzreyes:
    I'm noticing a numerous amount of fake CCs being posted on social media. Now I'm no expert but I can definitely spot the obvious. What puzzles me is that they all claim that it was a great smoke. Are they pretending? Are they forcing themselves to say that because they're smoking the infamous Cuban Cohiba? Maybe it does taste like crap but they don't want to admit it because it's a Cohiba? I really don't get it. Maybe fake CCs really do taste good.
    If all you've had are fakes, maybe it's the best of the worst? I'm sure there's a lot of preconceived expectation that it's going to be an awesome cigar, and so... it is.
  • onestrangeoneonestrangeone Everyone, Registered Users Posts: 1,423
    danielzreyes:

I think you may be on to something here
  • Gray4linesGray4lines Everyone, Registered Users Posts: 3,439
    I have one. Will trade for Davidoffs...
  • jliujliu Everyone, Registered Users Posts: 7,055
  • phishstyxphishstyx Everyone, Registered Users Posts: 90
    If they admit they were terrible, they admit they were suckered.
  • danielzreyesdanielzreyes Everyone, Registered Users Posts: 6,739
    Browsing through Instagram #Cohiba. They're everywhere!!!

and apparently ..... they taste sooooo good
    photo PhotoGrid_1424144473249.jpg
    photo PhotoGrid_1424144434684.jpg