Home Cigar 101

Wedding Sticks

robbyrasrobbyras Everyone, Registered Users Posts: 5,487
Hey fellas - I am looking for some sticks to have at my wedding. I figure I'll get a couple boxes (40-50 in all). One for me (premiums) and the folks who are more inclined and one for the folks who are having one because they are there. I'm still pretty new to cigars. Been smoking for about a year but only 4-6 per month. My personal favorites are the Padilla Miami, Padilla Habano, Olivia O, Gran Habano Corojo #5 and the Rocky Patel Decade. I'm not exactly sure what I want to spend, but I think the Padilla's are over budget. I was also thinking that I don't really need a box of the premiums, maybe just 10 sticks or so. Any thoughts or suggestions? Thanks in advance!

Comments

• badge54fdbadge54fd Everyone, Registered Users Posts: 242
    Check out the El Monstro Sampler. 50 sticks for $200.
  • sightunseensightunseen Everyone, Registered Users Posts: 2,130

For premiums, you can't go wrong with the perennial favorites (Opus X, Padron Anni, etc). For the others, you may want to consider 5 Vegas or Ccom house blends. They are good cigars at a very good price.

There was a thread about this not too long ago and someone suggested that seconds are a good idea for the guests that are not regular smokers. In addition, the seconds come unbanded so you can order some custom bands to put on them.

• robbyrasrobbyras Everyone, Registered Users Posts: 5,487
    wow... i just checked it out and it seems like a great deal... I've never had any of those cigars though... i like the sampler idea though... gives something for everyone... the wedding is in September so I have some time... I am seasoning a new humi so I have a place to let them rest for a few months
    sightunseen:

For premiums, you can't go wrong with the perennial favorites (Opus X, Padron Anni, etc). For the others, you may want to consider 5 Vegas or Ccom house blends. They are good cigars at a very good price.